Ukulele lesson. Free. Yeah, free.

Often when you pay nothing for something you get what you pay for — advice from “experts” who couldn’t find their hind end with both hands, sites that fill your device with cookies, and well-dressed church ladies who show up with pamphlets about Jesus. Maybe you like all that, but it annoys me. Well folks, here’s something free and I promise not to bug you. I’ve got years of teaching experience and if you want to sign up for Skype lessons later, it’s all on you. Contact me here and we can make it so.

You just bought a ukulele ’cause they’re easy to play, portable, and it matches your outfit. Now what? In the video below I teach you two chords, a strum pattern, and a song that you can play. Cool, eh?

Ignore the fact that in the screen shot, I look like I’m sneezing. I just got this video camera and anything technical is challenging to me. However, I’ve been teaching music for over 15 years and I do know how to teach ukulele.

Want private lessons via Skype? I can teach you more chords, strumming patterns, how to play melodies, finger picking and more. Contact me here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jamiebobamie

Musician - teacher - writer - gets bored easily. I write an almost-weekly blog that includes true stories gathered from 20-plus years of touring, how-to articles for musicians and profiles of performers. Also, I love dark chocolate, I can play "Brown Eyed Girl" behind my head, and I twirl the baton badly.
This entry was posted in music, Playing the ukulele, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ukulele lesson. Free. Yeah, free.

  1. Pingback: Easy to play stringed instruments | Jamiebobamie

Leave a Reply

